HOW TO DELETE FACEBOOK APPS YOU DON’T WANT ANYMORE

In light of the recent Cambridge Analytica scandal, it may be a good idea to check your Facebook privacy settings and to see which apps have access to your data and how to change your privacy settings.

Even if you think you weren’t affected by the Cambridge Analytica issue, it is worthwhile checking the settings on the Apps and Websites page, a setting that is separate from the Facebook Privacy options.

However, be aware that your data could still be accessed even after you have removed any apps. To ensure that you are totally free you may have to contact the app directly

APPS AND WEBSITE SETTINGS

Click Drop Down Menu to access Settings

Click on ‘apps and websites’ on left of screen.

You will now see ‘Active apps and websites, logged in using Facebook’.

You will also see tabs for ‘Expired’ and ‘Removed’ apps.

Tick the box next to any app you want to get rid of and click ‘Remove’ in blue box on top right

If you want to keep your apps, but change your settings, you can click View and edit’ and change who can see that you use the app in the drop down menu from ‘Public’ to ‘Friends’ or to ‘Only me’.

FB Privacy apps 2

TAKE CONTROL OF YOUR FACEBOOK PRIVACY SETTINGS

Click Drop Down Menu to access Settings

Click Settings to access Menu

Click Privacy

Go to How People Find and Contact You

Edit – Click Drop Down Menu and Change Everyone to Friends

Repeat for next two categories

FB Privacy 1